Executive Committee


Betty Williams

1st Vice President

Mica Coleman

2nd Vice President

Ardell La’Mond Harrison

3rd Vice President

Ken Nelson


Lorraine Moore

Assistant Secretary

Valarie Scruggs


Dafin Gauthier

Assistant Treasurer

Shirley Brown

WIN Chair

Velma Skyes

Chair ACT-SO

Tijuana Barnes

Chair Communications

Leon Guidry

Chair Youth Advisory

DeShannus Gray

Chair Community Outreach

Larry Harris

Chair Economic Development

Teron Irvins

Chair Education

Salena Pryor

Chair Health

Valarie Scruggs

Chair Housing

Tanisha Broadway

Chair Legal Redress

Peter Brixie, Atty.

Chair Membership

J’Yvonne Heriveaux

Chair Political Action

LaMills Garrett

Vice Chair Political Action

Rory Kaufman

Chair Religious

Pastor Alice Banks

Chair Veterans

Malachi Smith

The NAACP is a c4 organization (contributions are not tax-deductible), and we have a partner c3 organization known as NAACP Empowerment Programs (contributions are fully tax-deductible as allowed by the IRS).

Support US